What I Would Do To Make The World A Better Place: English 5 Lesson 165-170

   If I could do one thing to make the world a better place, I would end all the news channels and put-up a happy news channel.

   The news always puts people on the edge with their tragic stories like people dying from Covid-19 or kids getting kidnapped!  Anyway, they never tell happy stories because it’s always bad news!

   Also, one of the main reasons why people have many anxiety problems is from the news. Their stories are all people talk about. For example, “Did you hear about the kids?”, or “Oh my, Covid is spreading quickly”.

   So, what I would do is shut down all the bad news channels and open a 24/7 happy news channel for anyone to come and watch news on there that is good and happy! 

   Also, the reason why I would do this is because the world just wants to weigh you down. For example, public schools want to teach the terrible way for everything to literally make you dumb!  I know this by experience.  In my 2nd grade class, they just started teaching us multiplication, but not like the way this curriculum does it!  For the problem 12 times 12 they would make use draw 12 circles 12 times! It might sound crazy, but that is how they taught us!   

These are the reasons why I want to make the world a better place for everyone!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started